Scottish Country Dancing in the Washington, D.C. Area, the Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia Branches of the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society

Calendar of Events

May 2020 Upcoming in 2020

Top of page May 2020

CANCELED: Friday, May 1-Sunday, May 17
RSCDS Spring Fling/Fringe
Spring Fling is for dancers age 12-35. Spring Fringe is for dancers age 35+.
St. Petersburg, Russia and Toronto, Canada

CANCELED: Friday-Sunday, May 8-10, 2020
Boston Branch Highland Ball Weekend

CANCELED:Sunday, May 17, 2020
Baltimore Spring Tea Dance
2 p.m.; $20 (students $15)
Catonsville Presbyterian Church
1400 Frederick Road, Catonsville, MD
Music by Terpsichore: Elke Baker - fiddle, Liz Donaldson - piano, and Marty Taylor - winds and concertina

CANCELED: Sunday, May 31, 2020
Your Basic Tea Dance!
2 p.m.Truro Community Clubhouse
4146 Elizabeth Lane, Annandale VA 22003

Top of page Upcoming in 2020

CANCELED: Sunday-Saturday, July 5-11, 2020
Blue Ridge Scottish Dance School
Appalachian State University, Boone, NC

CANCELED: Friday, July 10-Saturday, July 18, 2020
Pinewoods Scottish Sessions I-II
Friday-Monday, July 10-13, 2020 Session I
Monday-Saturday, July 13-18, 2020 Session II
Pinewoods Camp, Plymouth, MA

CANCELED: Sunday, July 19-Sunday, August 2, 2020
TAC Summer Events
Sunday-Sunday, July 29-August 2 Teacher Candidate Classes Friday-Sunday, July 24-26, 2020 Teachers Conference Weekend
Sunday-Sunday, July-26-August 2, 2020 Summer School
Summer School is open to all dancers!
Mount Royal University, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

CANCELED: Sunday, July 19-Sunday, August 16, 2020
RSCDS Summer School
Sunday-Sunday, July 19-26, 2020 Week 1
Sunday-Sunday, July 26-August 2 Week 2
Sunday-Sunday, August 2-9 Week 3
Sunday-Sunday, August 9-16 Week 4
Check the schedule to see teachers, musicians, and which weeks teacher training, DAA, and other specialty courses are offered.
St. Andrews University, St. Andrews, Scotland

CANCELED: Friday-Sunday, September 25-27, 2020
Scottish Weekend
Camp Louise, Cascade, MD